contact   site map  
 
Supporters

Supporters

Name Communicator type Affiliation Address Country E-mail URL

Lars Lindberg Christensen PIO ESO ESO ePOD,
Karl-Schwarzschild-Strasse 2,
D-85748 Garching bei München
Germany lars@eso.org link

Kristine Larsen Other, observatory and planetarium Copernican Observatory and Planetarium, Central Connecticut State University 1615 Stanley St, New Britain, CT 06053 USA larsen@ccsu.edu  

Dennis Crabtree Communicating scientist Gemini Observatory Victoria, BC Canada Dennis.Crabtree@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca  

Dave Buttery (FRAS) Communicating scientist RAS/AAE Auriga Astronomy 11 Beaufort Way, Worksop, Nott's UK dave@auriga-astronomy.com link

Andrew R Green B.Sc Hons FRAS Communicating scientist Director & Astronomer (StarDome Planetarium) 173 The Rowans, Milton, Cambridge, CB4 6YZ UK arg@freenet.co.uk link

Cruzalebes Communicating scientist OCA - Dept GEMINI Avenue Copernic - F06130 France pierre.cruzalebes@obs-azur.fr link

Stefano Sandrelli PIO inaf-osservatorio astronomico di brera Via Brera 28 - 20121 Milano Italy stefano@brera.mi.astro.it

Robert Hollow Other, Education Officer CSIRO Australia Telescope National Facility ATNF Headquarters, PO Box 76 Epping, NSW 1710 Australia Robert.Hollow@csiro.au link

Ángel Gómez Roldán Journalist Astronomía magazine Av. Rafael Finat, 34. 28044 Madrid Spain agomez@equiposirius.com link

Richard de Grijs Communicating scientist, schools liaison, departmental outreach officer University of Sheffield Hicks Building, Hounsfield Road, Sheffield S3 7RH UK R.deGrijs@sheffield.ac.uk  

Erik Brogt Other, PhD student, Astronomy Education The University of Arizona 933 North Cherry Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85721 USA ebrogt@as.arizona.edu  

Guillermo Bosch Communicating scientist Facultad de Cs. Astronomicas Paseo del Bosque s/n - La Plata Argentina guille@fcaglp.unlp.edu.ar link

Ed Barnett Communicating scientist RAS/IOP/Space Encounters 39 Ballinderry Road, Lisburn N. Ireland, UK ed@space-encounters.com link

Pamela Gay Communicating scientist Harvard University Science Center 1 Oxford St., Cambridge, MA 02144 United States pgay@fas.harvard.edu link

Sotira Trifourki Communicating scientist AAE/Cosmos Media Publications/ESA 5 Chapel Hill Drive, Blackley England secretary@manastro.co.uk link

N.Sri Raghunandan Kumar Other, Astronomy Organisation Planetary Society, India 12-2-36/A/50, Asif Nagar, Hyderabad India planetarysocietyindia@yahoo.com link

Dave Dooling EPO Officer National Solar Observatory P.O. Box 62, Sunspot, NM, 88349-0062 USA dooling@nso.edu link

Dennis Ashton Communicating scientist Star Talks 64 Muskoka Drive, Sheffield, S11 7RJ United Kingdom stardome@blueyonder.co.uk link

Pedro Russo Other, PhD Student Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research(DE)/Navegar Foundation(PT) Max-Planck-Str. 2 Germany prusso@eso.org link

Srinivas Jhawar Other, Astronomy Club Astronomy Club of Hyderabad Plot No.49 & 50, Survey No.98/Part, BANDLAGUDA Jagir, Rajendranagar Mandal, R.R.Dist - 500030 India astroindia@hotpop.com link

Laura K. Kinoshita PIO W. M. Keck Observatory 65-1120 Mamalahoa Hwy, Kamuela, HI 96743 USA newsletter@keck.hawaii.edu link

Andrew Fraknoi Communicating scientist Astronomical Society of the Pacific 390 Ashton Ave, San Francisco, CA 94112 USA fraknoiandrew@fhda.edu link

Megan Argo Outreach coordinator Curtin Institute of Radio Astronomy Curtin University
Bentley, Perth, WA
Australia
Australia m.argo@curtin.edu.au link

Terry Mahoney Other, Scientific editor Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias E-38200 La Laguna Tenerife (Spain) tjm@iac.es link

Michael West Communicating scientist Gemini Observatory La Serena Chile mwest@gemini.edu link

Ruth Ann Chicoine Communications Advisor Canadian Space Agency 6767, route de l'aeroport, Saint-Hubert, Quebec, J3Y 8Y9 Canada   link

Robert Nemiroff Communicating scientist Astronomy Picture of the Day, Michigan Technological University Michigan Tech, Department of Physics USA nemiroff at mtu dot edu link

John Hamilton Communicating scientist University of Hawaii - Hilo 200 W. Kawili St., Hilo HI 96783 USA jch@hawaii.edu link

Nikos Matsopoulos PIO National Observatory of Athens Lofos Koufos, Penteli, Athens, GR-15236 Greece matsop@astro.noa.gr link

Dionysios P. Simopoulos Other, Planetarium Director Eugenides Foundation 387 Sygrou Avenue, Palaio Faliro17564, Athens Greece dps@eugenfound.edu.gr link

David Malin Communicating scientist, Imaging scientist Anglo-Australian Observatory and RMIT University David Malin Images, 23 Gilwinga Dr., Bayview, 2104 Australia david@davidmalin.com link

Tim Slater Other, Science Educator Univ. of Arizona (USA) 933 N Cherry Ave., Tucson, AZ 85721 USA tslater@as.arizona.edu link

Mark T Adams Other, Assistant Director, EPO National Radio Astronomy Observatory 520 Edgemont Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903 USA mtadams@nrao.edu link

Manoj Pai PIO, Condideration of Indian Amateur Astronomers T-15 Sunrise Park Tenements, Ahmedabad 380054 India mpai@sancharnet.in No link

Stuart Lowe Communicating scientist, Jodrell Bank Observatory (University of Manchester) Jodrell Bank Observatory, Lower Withington, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK11 9DL United Kingdom slowe at jb.man.ac.uk link

Peter BARTHEL Communicating scientist, Kapteyn Institute Groningen The Netherlands pdb@astro.rug.nl link

Rodrigo Alvarez Communicating scientist Royal Observatory of Belgium Avenue de Bouchout 10 Belgium rodrigo.alvarez@oma.be link

randy paynter Communicating scientist amathieson@amerexenergy.co.uk link

Ken Brandt Other, Planetarium Director/Science Educator Robeson Planetarium and Science Center, UNC-Pembroke, Solar System Educators, New Horizons Education Fellow 420 Caton Rd. Lumberton, NorthCarolina USA brandt@uncp.edu link

Bruce Etherington Other, Science Communicator University of Glamorgan Treforest, Pontypridd, CF37 1DL UK bmetheri@glam.ac.uk link

Peter Michaud PIO Gemini Observatory 640 N. A'ohoku Place USA pmichaud@gemini.edu link

Janice Harvey PIO Gemini Observatory 670 A'ohoku Place Hilo, Hawaii 96720 USA jharvey@gemini.edu link

Vicent J. Martinez Communicating scientist, Astronomical Observatory, University of Valencia Polígono La Coma, s/n, 46980 - Paterna Spain vicent.martinez@uv.es link

Doris Daou PIO Caltech/NASA-SMD Washington, DC USA Doris.Daou-1@nasa.gov link

Alexander Gatt Communicating scientist, Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics Room 116, Dept. of Physics, University of Malta Malta agatt01@um.edu.mt link

Kirk Pu'uohau-Pummill PIO, Gemini Observatory 670 N. A'ohoku Pl., Hilo, Hawai'i 96720 USA kpummill@gemini.edu link

Francisco Diego Communicating scientist, University College London United Kingdom fd@star.ucl.ac.uk  

Chris Jassnen Other, Planetarium director Europlanetarium Planetariumweg 19 Belgium chris@europlanetarium.com link

Avivah Yamani Other, communicating scientist, community developement Rigel Kentaurus Bandung avivah@rigelkentaurus.org link

P.K.Pande Other, Planetarium Jawahar Planetarium Anand Bhawan,Allahabad India pkpald@yahoo.com  

Raquel Yumi Shida Other, Assistant Public Information Officer IAU and ESA/Hubble ESO/ESA/ST-ECF
Karl-Schwarzschild-Strasse 2
Garching bei München
Germany rshida@eso.org link

Kimberly M. Burtnyk Other, Astronomy communicator and program evaluator California Science Center 700 State Drive, Los Angeles CA 90037 USA burtnyk@sbcglobal.net  

Alexei Pace Communicating scientist, The Astronomical Society of Malta PO BOX 174 Valletta, Malta ap@onvol.net link

Dr. Carol Christian Communicating scientist, STScI 3700 San Martin Drive, Baltimore, MD USA carolc@stsci.edu link

Bruno Sánchez-Andrade Nuño Other, PhD Student Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research / Instituet Fuer Astrophysik Goettingen Friederich-Hund-Platz 1 37077 Goettingen Germany email link

Will Gater Journalist, ESA/Hubble UK will.gater@gmail.com link

Iakovos Marios Strikis Other, Amateur Astronomer "Elizabeth Observatory of Athens" Hellenic Amateur Astronomy Association Greece jdstrikis@yahoo.com link

David Boyce Communicating scientist, University of Leicester UK db139@star.le.ac.uk link

Marcel Bigger Other, Amateur Astronomer none Zurich Switzerland marcel@bigger.ch  

Dr Tracey Parker Other, Communicating Scientist, Departmental Outreach Officer, Head Space School UK University of Leicester Physics and Astronomy Department University Road, Leicester, LE1 7RH UK tp57@le.ac.uk  

Gloria A Villalobos Other, Planetarium Director Robert J Novins Planetarium College Dr, Toms River NJ 08754-2001 USA gvillalobos@ocean.edu link

Chris Janssen Other, observatory and planetarium Europlanetarium Planetariumweg 19 3600 Genk Belgium chris@europlanetarium.com link

Oliver Dreissigacker Journalist, Spektrum der Wissenschaft Verlagsges.mbH Heidelberg Germany dreissigacker at macnews.de  

Christopher Starr Other, Teacher, Head of Astronomy Kalouti Observatory, Aiglon College 1885 Chesières-Villars Switzerland ccms@aiglon.ch  

Robert Simpson Communicating scientist, Cardiff University 5 The Parade, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Cardiff University, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF24 3AA United Kingdom robert.simpson@astro.cf.ac.uk link

PriyaDdesai Communicating scientist UC Berkeley 7 Gauss Way USA priya@ssl.berkeley.edu link

Rajpal Panchal Communicating scientist Indian Resource And development Association Raghunath Manas Mandir Colony, Dhand Road, Kurukshetra India rajpalpanchal@gmail.com  

Roland Taams Other, Astronomy Club Netherlands Astronomy club Omega Centauri Scheepmaker 3 Wilnis( small town near Amsterdam) info@omegacentauri.nl link

David Valls-Gabaud Communicating scientist Observatoire de Paris GEPI, 5 Place Jules Janssen France david.valls-gabaud@obspm.fr  

Hassaan Ghazali Other, Advocacy expert Society of the Sun Jati Umra, Lahore Pakistan societyofthesun@gmail.com link

Jan Pomierny Other, Journalist / Communicating scientist Astronomia.pl - Polish Astronomy Portal 05-822 Milanowek, ul. Podgorna 58 Poland j.pomierny@astronomia.pl link

John O'Byrne Communicating scientist Sydney Institute for Astronomy School of Physics, University of Sydney Australia j.obyrne@physics.usyd.edu.au link

Arif Solmaz Communicating scientist, Canakkale Astrophysics Research Centre Canakkale University Physics Department Turkey arif.solmaz@gmail.com link

Carolina Ödman Other, Manager Leiden Observatory PO Box 9513, 2300 RA Leiden The Netherlands odman@strw.leidenuniv.nl link

Ian Robson Communicating scientist, UK ATC Royal Observatory Edinburgh UK ian.robson@stfc.ac.uk link

Dinesh Nisang PIO, Bhaskaracharya Astronomy Research Centre 46, Ayodhyanagar, Kedgaon, Ahmednagar M.S. 414005 India barc_anagar@yahoo.co.in link

Ed Restall Other, Planetarium & Observatory Director Wynyard Planetarium & Observatory Wynyard Woodland Park, Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council, Thorpe Thewles, Stockton-on-Tees. TS21 3JG U.K. director@wynyard-planetarium.net link

Antonieta Garcia PIO, Gemini Observatory Colina El Pino s/n, La Serena Chile agarcia@gemini.edu  

Simon Steel Communicating scientist, Tufts University University College London Gower Street United Kingdom simon.steel@tufts.edu

Maarten Puls Other, amateur astronomer Local astronomy organisation Belgium maartenpuls@yahoo.com link

Sachin Patil Communicating scientist, Ahmednagar INDIA maharashtra009@gmail.com  

Chris Lawton Communicating scientist Voorhout Netherlands chris@astroviz.com link

Dr. Farseem M. Mohammedy Communicating scientist, Dept of EEE, BUET Dhaka-1000 Bangladesh farseemm@yahoo.com  

Pawel Maksym Communicating scientist, Pope Silvester II Astronomical Observatory in Bukowiec Bukowiec ul. Szkolna 3, 95-006 Brojce Poland astromax@poczta.onet.pl link

Samir Dhurde Other, EPO, Astronomer Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics IUCAA, Pune University Campus, Pune - 411007 India samir@iucaa.ernet.in link

Karin Heesakkers Communicating scientist, KleinKracht Burg. van Tuylllaan 15, 3707 CT Zeist The Netherlands karin@kleinkracht.nl link

Suhas B Naiksatam Other, Programme Coordinator (Scientific) Nehru Planetarium Dr.Annie Besant Road Worli, Mumbai-400018 India suhasnasa@gmail.com  

Miguel Angel BRUNO RIOS Communicating scientist, Ratiocinium Rivadavia 751 ARGENTINA miguel@ratiocinium.com.ar link

Patrícia Figueiró Spinelli Communicating scientist, Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins (MAST) General Bruce, 582, Rio de Janeiro Brazil patriciaspinelli@mast.br link

Loc Bommersbach PIO, CNRS-INSU 3 rue Michel Ange 75794 Paris Cedex 16 France loic.bommersbach@cnrs-dir.fr link

DIVYADARSHAN D.PUROHIT Communicating scientist, GURUDEV OBSERVATORY VADODARA INDIA divyadarshan63@gmail.com link

somenath chatterjee Other, Teacher, Science Communicator   India somenath79093@yahoo.co.in  

Kentaro YAji Communicating scientist, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan 2-21-1 Osawa, Mitaka, Tokyo 181-8588, JAPAN Japan kentaro.yaji@nao.ac.jp  

Halit Mirahmetoglu Communicating scientist, Space Agenda Turkey halit@spaceagenda.com link

Andrew Norton Communicating scientist, The Open University Milton Keynes UK andrew.norton@open.ac.uk link

Constance Walker Communicating scientist, National Optical Astronomy Observatory 950 N Cherry Ave USA cwalker@noao.edu link

John Pressly Other, Observatory, Planetarium Coats Observatory 49 Oakshaw Street West, Paisley Scotland john.pressly@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Ryan Laird Other, Science Communication intern ESO ESO ePOD, Karl-Schwarzschild-Strasse 2, D-85748 Garching bei Mnchen Germany rlaird@eso.org link

Luis Cuesta PIO, Centro de Astrobiologa (CSIC-INTA) Ctra. Ajalvir, km 4. Torrejn de Ardoz 28850 MADRID SPAIN cuestacl@cab.inta-csic.es link

Stephen Serjeant Communicating scientist, The Open University Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA UK stephen.serjeant@open.ac.uk link