contact   site map  
IYA-ESO 2007
• Purpose and goals
• Important dates
• Programme
• Webcast
• Lunch Meetings
• Abstracts
• Registration form
• Accommodation
• Participants
• Practical info
• First announcement
• Conference photos
• Contact


  1. Margaret ADERIN, Science Innovation, Guildford, United Kingdom (email)
  2. Rodrigo ALVAREZ, Royal Observatory, Brussels, Belgium (email)
  3. Kalju ANNUK, Tartu Observatory, Toravere, Estonia (email)
  4. Stanislaw BAJTLIK, Copernicus Astronomical Center, Warsaw, Poland (email)
  5. Mariana BARROSA, University of Glamorgan, Treforest, Wales, United Kingdom (email)
  6. Leopoldo BENACCHIO, INAF, Padova, Italy (email)
  7. Ralf BUELOW, Deutsches Technikmuseum, Berlin, Germany (email)
  8. Gilbert BURKI, Geneva Observatory, Switzerland (email)
  9. Catherine CESARSKY, European Southern Observatory, Garching, Germany (email)
  10. Lars Lindberg CHRISTENSEN, ESA/Hubble, Garching, Germany (email)
  11. Milan CIRKOVIC, Astronomical Observatory of Belgrade, Serbia (email)
  12. Ian CORBETT, IAU, c/o European Southern Observatory, Garching, Germany (email)
  13. Dennis CRABTREE, NRD-HIA/Gemini Observatory, Victoria, Canada (email)
  14. Doris DAOU, NASA Headquarters, Washington, DC, USA (email)
  15. Susana DEUSTUA, American Astronomical Society, Washington, DC, USA (email)
  16. Dmitrijs DOCENKO, University of Latvia, Riga, Latvia (email)
  17. Oddbjørn ENGVOLD, University of Oslo, Norway (email)
  18. Rick FIENBERG, Sky & Telescope, Cambridge, MA, USA (email)
  19. Kevin GOVENDER, South African Astronomical Observatory / Southern African Large Telescope, Cape Town, South Africa (email)
  20. Jim HESSER, Dominion Astrophysical Observatory, Victoria, Canada (email)
  21. Doug ISBELL, National Optical Astronomy Observatory, Tucson, AZ, USA (email)
  22. Bruno JUNGWIERT, Astronomical Institute ASCR, Prague, Czech Republic (email)
  23. Norio KAIFU, Science Council of Japan, Tokyo, Japan (email)
  24. Young-Soo KIM, Korea Astronomy & Space Science Institute, Daejeon, South Korea (email)
  25. Joachim KRAUTTER, Landessternwarte Heidelberg, Germany (email)
  26. Anny-Chantal LEVASSEUR-REGOURD, Univ. Pierre & Marie Curie, Verrières, France (email)
  27. Max LIPPITSCH, Austrian Physical Society, Graz, Austria (email)
  28. Claus MADSEN, European Southern Observatory, Garching, Germany (email)
  29. Terence MAHONEY, Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain (email)
  30. Tapio MARKKANEN, University of Helsinki, Espoo, Finland (email)
  31. Sabrina MASIERO, INAF, Padova, Italy (email)
  32. Lars Holm NIELSEN, ESA/Hubble, Garching, Germany (email)
  33. Carolina ÖDMAN, Universe Awareness, Leiden Observatory, The Netherlands (email)
  34. Pius OKEKE, Centre for Basic Space Science, Nsukka, Nigeria (email)
  35. Katalin OLAH, Konkoly Observatory, Budapest, Hungary (email)
  36. Enikö PATKÓS, European Southern Observatory, Garching, Germany (email)
  37. Kristian PEDERSEN, Dark Cosmology Centre, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark (email)
  38. Antonio PEDROSA, Navegar Foundation, Espinho, Portugal (email)
  39. Enrique PÉREZ, Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucia (CSIC), Granada, Spain (email)
  40. Douglas PIERCE-PRICE, ESO, Garching, Germany (email)
  41. Michael REDFERN, National University of Galway, Ireland (email)
  42. Andreas REISENEGGER, Chilean Astronomical Society & MPA Garching, Chile / Germany (email)
  43. Ian ROBSON, UK ATC, Edinburgh, United Kingdom (email)
  44. Marta ROVIRA, Instituto de Astronomía y Fisica del Espacio (IAFE), Buenos Aires, Argentina (email)
  45. Pedro RUSSO, MPI Solar System Research / Europlanet, Katlenburg-Lindau, Germany (email)
  46. Raquel Yumi SHIDA, ESA/Hubble, Garching, Germany (email)
  47. Helen SIM, CSIRO and Anglo-Australian Observatory, Marsfield, Australia (email)
  48. Magda STAVINSCHI, Astronomical Institute of the Romanian Academy / IAU Commission 46, Bucharest, Romania (email)
  49. Pavel SUCHAN, Astronomical Institute ASCR, Prague, Czech Republic (email)
  50. Guillermo TENORIO-TAGLE, INAOE, Puebla, Mexico (email)
  51. Silvia TORRES-PEIMBERT, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (email)
  52. Montse VILLAR-MARTIN, Instituto di Astrofísica de Andalucia (CSIC), Granada, Spain (email)
  53. Barbara VILLONE, Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica, Torino, Italy (email)
  54. Richard WEST, Munich, Germany (email)
  55. Jin ZHU, Chinese Astronomical Society, Nanjing, China (email)
  56. Manolis ZOULIAS, National Observatory of Athens, Greece (email)

(Marked in RED are the Single Points of Contact)